Awards We Give

What We Do

Awards for Excellence in Scholarship and Public Leadership

The Westar Institute confers two awards in recognition of exceptional scholarship in the academic study of religion and one award to honor exceptional leaders in the promotion of religious literacy.

Order of David Friedrich Strauss

Learn More

Advocate for Public Religious Literacy

Learn More

Order of Baruch Spinoza

Learn More